Rooms of the House

Co-opers share community space in the form of two living rooms, two porches, a yard, a parking lot, three shared bathrooms, a large kitchen and dining room (occupying an entire floor of the building!), a laundry room, a tool room and hallway space.

Private quarters include the 18 bedrooms, which are divided into 11 "doubles" (for two co-opers to live together) and 7 "singles". The doubles come in "large" and "small" categories, and one of the singles is considered "small". The singles are reserved for co-opers with high seniority.